The Dawning of a New Day

obama_lgbt_ad

As an American living abroad, not a day goes by that I don’t think about my birth home. I have lived in the UK since 1979 and I’ve voted in every Presidential election but NEVER have I been so proud to be an American as I am right now.

It is the dawning of a new day, a day where the world will wake up and take notice. We have spoken! We have held HOPE within the palm of our hand and voted for a change.

I’ve just hung my garrison sized flag out (which will greatly annoy the neighbours) and the words GOD BLESS AMERICA take on a new meaning.

May God watch over our new President and his family. May his decisions not be biased or arrogant. May he set a shining example for heads of state ALL around the world and show those everywhere that if you persevere, remain patient and have HOPE, that a change WILL come in the end.

yeswecan

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

