A Moment Like This ….

“What if I told you it was all meant to be? Would you believe me, would you agree?”

I think I’ve pinched myself black and blue today. I think I always knew that what we had was so very special. The reason for the pinches? Well … let me explain.

In the early hours of this morning (our time) in the dream world called Mysteria where this story began almost a year ago, I got down on my knees and asked Angelika if she would do me the honour of becoming my wife in the realm called SecondLife that brought us together. After some stammering (we were on voice) she said YES !!! I have been the happiest Butch in the world for the whole time we have been together but now … OMG can I shout it from the rooftops?

This beautiful Lady fills my life with such joy, fulfills me, blesses my days and has taught me to love again like I never thought was possible. This boundless and totally unconditional love that makes me want to explode, sweep her off her feet, fly to the moon and back … I could use all the kitchey cliches ever thought up and none … not a single one would describe how I feel with her, because of her.

“Some people wait a lifetime, for a moment like this … Some people search forever … For a moment like
this”

I know now what real love is. It is that undefinable completeness that you feel. It is that moment when you cry silent tears and don’t know why. It is that earth-shattering moment when you realize that no one … not one person compares to her. When that person is the earth, moon and stars of your universe.

“Something so tender, I can’t explain. Well I maybe dreamin’ but ’till I awake. Can we make this dream last forever and I’ll cherish all the love we share.”

Ever since Angelika came into my life, first in SecondLife and then into my real life, its been like a dream come true. I had built walls so thick I could not hear and so high that I could not see and somehow, she caused them to crumble and fall. Like her name implies, she is my angel.

Angelika, thank you for being who you are. For showing me that I could love again. For loving me so deeply and so intensely that I have to fight for breath. For giving me wings to fly. I love you, with all my heart, with every ounce of my soul.

(Leona Lewis A Moment Like This Lyrics
Songwriters: Reid, John; Eloffson, Jorgen)

This entry was posted in MUSH and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

