Tell Hym

Two rich, powerful and beautifully harmonized voices join forces to perform a song written especially for them by composer/lyricist David Foster. The voices belong to none other than Celine Dion and Barbara Streisand. Both have the strength and expression to make you stop whatever you are doing and listen.

I had never heard the song until the love of my life posted it on her blog. She applied “poetic license” and changed ‘Him’ to Hym. Her choice of song caused a lump to form in my throat and my breath to be robbed from me. The lyrics make perfect sense to me as I’m sure they do to her and not only that, they relate to how it was when we first met and the ensuing weeks that made up the first month or so.

I decided to make a post, not to mimic Angelika’s but to complement it, for that is how we are, hand in glove, one for the other. She has touched my life in oh so many ways and I know that I am so blessed to have her in my life. To share my days and nights, my hopes and fears with her is a boundless gift that she has given me. She is my sun, my world, my universe, my angel on earth. I hope this song touches you as it has us, each for perhaps a similar reason. (I’ve also applied “poetic license)

Tell Hym
~ Celine Dion & Barbra Streisand
~composed by David Foster

I’m scared
So afraid to show I care
Will hy think me weak
If I tremble when I speak
Oooh – what if
There’s another one hy’s thinking of
Maybe hy’s in love
I’d feel like a fool
Life can be so cruel
I don’t know what to do

I’ve been there
With my heart out in my hand
But what you must understand
You can’t let the chance
To love hym pass you by

Tell hym
Tell hym that the sun and moon
Rise in hys eyes
Reach out to hym
And whisper
Tender words so soft and sweet
I’ll hold hym close to feel hys heart beat
Love will be the gift you give yourself

Touch hym
(oooh mmm)
With the gentleness you feel inside
(I feel it)
Your love can’t be denied
The truth will set you free
You’ll have what’s meant to be
All in time you’ll see

ooooooh, I love hym
(Then show hym)
Of that much I can be sure
(hold hym close to you)
I don’t think I could endure
If I let hym walk away
When I have so much to say

Tell hym
Tell hym that the sun and moon
Rise in hys eyes
Reach out to hym
And whisper
Tender words so soft and sweet
I’ll hold hym close to feel hys heart beat
Love will be the gift you give yourself

Love is light that surely glows
In the hearts of those who know
It’s a steady flame that grows
Feed the fire
with all the passion you can show
Tonight love will assume its place
This memory time cannot erase
Your faith will lead love where it has to go

Tell hym
Tell hym that the sun and moon
Rise in hys eyes
Reach out to hym
And whisper
Tender words so soft and sweet
I’ll hold hym close to feel hys heart beat
Love will be the gift you give yourself

ooooooooooooh
Never let hym go

This entry was posted in MUSH and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

