The 1st Question Show in Second Life

On Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009, I was a panelist on Pooky Amsterdam’s Second Life television show The 1st Question. Alongside me on the panel were the captain and co-captain of the Madness Legends Relay for Life team, Jasmine Night and Katina Magic. The fourth panelist was Franja Russell, of the Sci-Fi & Fantasy Portal on Info Island 1.
1st Question, June 2nd, 2009

Panelists are asked to provide:
a brief introduction:
I am a Butch Lesbian. Co-operator alongside Angelika Courtois of Angelryon, a sim dedicated to the Butch/FtM-Femme dynamic. I am a breast cancer survivor, captain of the Angelryon Saloon Dawgs RFL team and part of the Makeover Magic Committee as a consultant, 2008 participant and media team. I am a DJ at Angelryon and for RFL events and private parties. I value life and live each day as if it were my last.

An element of the periodic table you most identify with and why:
Mercury (Quicksilver), atomic number 80. The reasons I chose Mercury are … it is liquid, smooth, mixes well with certain other elements and in times past was used for ceremonial reasons and I am part of a tradition and ritual based lifestyle. My partner used to joke with me and say I was dangerous … well, while Mercury serves a many purposes, it is dangerous too.

A made up word (either yours, from literature ex. “Brillig,” ” slivey,” “jabberwocky” or someone elses) and a 10 word or less definition:
snigglesnort – making a fart sound on the belly of a child.

Nugget of Knowledge – Can you Stump Hydra
a truth or falsehood- if he answers correctly no point- if you stump him you get the point- :
On Dartmoor, which is 368 square miles (954 sq km) and contains the largest concentration of Bronze Age remains in the country, there are 3000 known cairns (barrows). True or False?

False, according to Dartmoor Park Authority, there are about 1310 cairns.

As well as these, panelists also take part in two question rounds. One solo and one avatar against avatar (in true buzzer round fashion).

I believe it went right down to the last question, but in the end, I was lucky enough to win.
OMG I won!!!
I’d like to congratulate each of the panelists who took part, we are all winners.

I’d also like to thank Poppy Zabelin for blogging about this event. You can read her version here.

If you’d like to watch the replay of the show, you can do so here. It is show #53, aired June 2nd, 2009.

This entry was posted in Second Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

