I wonder

What is it that compels us to pick up pen and paper or to sit down in front of our computers or laptops and write? Is it an itch that needs to be scratched or a need that requires fulfilling? Am I the only one that sometimes collects thoughts in a small notebook with the intention of making something out of them that someone out there might enjoy reading?

I don’t think I can answer these questions and to be honest, they are a bit rhetorical and perhaps even a bit redundant, depending on how you perceive them. All I know is this; sometimes I want, need, yearn to write and cannot come up with anything that makes sense enough to me to write about. Sounds silly I know, but it is true.

I find this blog to be an awesome thing. A gift from someone special to me back in 2008, it has served me well. It cheers me up when I think nothing else can, it urges me think, research, listen (to music). Hidden in the draft section, unseen by public eyes are snippets and nonsensical sentences that once upon a time begged to be written about and may be, one day.

But for now, I will leave you with my rhetorical questions. Perhaps, through them you too will find that itch, need or yearning to write whether it is for your eyes only or for everyone who manages to find your words.

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I wonder

  1. tanner says:

    I am so enjoying reading your blog….

Leave a Reply

