New DJ Joins T1 Radio!

On Friday June 17, 2011 a new DJ will be joining the ranks of T1 Radio. This online radio station broadcasts not only in the virtual world of Second Life where they entertain guests to the club known as LEGENDS and other listeners who have the URL set in their land media stream, but to many listeners outside of Second Life too.

For as long as I can remember T1 Radio has been the radio station which covered the Relay For Life of Second Life weekend. Originally broadcasting with a bare minimum of DJs and recently involving more to entertain the walkers and supporters of this huge event held in aid of raising fund which go towards finding a cure for cancer.

In 2007 I had the honour of meeting Trader1 Whiplash while he was DJing a relay weekend and we have remainded frineds ever since. In 2009 I was asked to DJ for T1 Radio on relay weekend and graciously accepted. In 2010, I was deeply honoured when Trader asked me to step up to the plate as Production Manager as well as DJ and this year, I will be returning to do the same again.

Last week I was contacted by Trader and asked to become a DJ throughout the year instead of just for relay and so this Friday, I will be making my debut at LEGENDS. For those of you who are residents in Second Life, you can come listen and dance HERE. If you can’t make it to LEGENDS or if you are not a resident of Second Life, you can listen to the show live, HERE.

The show runs from 5-730pm SL time (PST), 8-10:30pm EST, 1-3:30am GMT. Remember … Friday is the Night to Dress Up and head to Legends Classic Rock. I hope to see you there but if you can’t make it, at least try to listen in!

This entry was posted in Music, Second Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New DJ Joins T1 Radio!

  1. Angelika says:

    woot

  2. Nan Flikki says:

    Just saw this! I’ve been a pretty busy girl with my guy visiting. I will definitely catch you soon though! I’m happy and excited for you and I know you’re a great DJ already! Love you!

Leave a Reply

