Why I Relay – 2012

Since the first Relay I took part in, in 2008, I have listed reasons for ‘Why I Relay’.
This year, I am relaying because I am a survivor and the world needs MORE survivors.
I am relaying because I am a caregiver and the world needs MORE caregivers.
But more than any other reason, I am relaying to pay it forward, for the second chance I was given.
The chance that led me to find my niche and to spread my spirit to others who relay alongside me and to educate those who don’t.
This is my legacy. This is my thank you !!!

This entry was posted in Charity Functions, Relay For Life, RelayForLife of SecondLife, Second Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

