‘The First Time I loved Forever’

I feel an affinity to the theme song from Disney Studios movie ‘Beauty and the Beast’. I have even posted a piece here on this blog including it. I also knew about and had watched the TV series ‘Beauty and the Beast’ when I was younger and not that long ago related to the ‘beast’. Now, I know I am not a beast and while I know I cannot be considered handsome … I love who I am and how I got to where I am at this time in my life.

More than a couple, which is two and more than a few years ago I was introduced to a song via this very same youtube video by someone very special. Strange as it may seem, I knew nothing of the song but it took my breath away, gave me goosebumps and brought tears to my eyes all at the same time. To be honest, I cannot remember if there was an occasion such as Birthday, Anniversary or Valentine’s Day that I was sent this. I only know that at the time, it meant so much to me and that it still does.

There are times like these when I wake up from a gentle slumber not knowing why and I go into my little office, boot up the computer and play the video again. It brings serenity to that time when I am unsettled. I draws me in and takes me “home”. It is said that home is where the heart is and this may very well be true. However, I remember something I said one day … “I find comfort in your closeness, sanctuary within your serenity and a home within your soul.” So I know where home is for me. It is both a mental and a physical place and it is truly wondrous.

Thank you isn’t enough.

This entry was posted in MUSH, Music, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

